Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a platform takes a str 6 hit, is both crew auto matically dead / base removed? Or do you have to kill both crew seperately to keep the base from functioning?
I'm assuming you are referring to a heavy weapons team. These models are simply a 2 wound model now. So, if they suffer a wound thats' STR is twice their Toughness, then yes the model is subject to Instant Death rule.
Edit: pg 29: IG Codex
Last edited by Xpyre35; September 11th, 2009 at 17:40.
Note, however, that whether the gun or the gunner takes each hit is determined randomly. Page 55 of the rulebook for more details, bottom left of the page.