Target Priority? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Member Psybilliah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Germantown, USA
    Age
    34
    Posts
    71
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x1)

    Target Priority?

    Is there nothing like target priority anymore in 5th addition?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    BANANA! Hive Fleet Ruina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,161
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    183 (x4)

    No, the 4th edition rules for enemy targets during the shooting phase is non-existance in the 5th edition book.

    So you can shoot whoever you want practally, though true line of sight is now a restriction, as well as only being able to shoot one squad (unable to split fire).

    I hope that helps
    Quote of the Week (Number 3) - "It is impossible to defeat an ignorant man in argument." - William Gibbs McAdoo (1863-1941)
    Ruina's Hive - My personal Blog

  4. #3
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    Hive Fleet Ruina is correct.

    Another change coinciding with the target priority loss is the cover save granted to units behind other units. Thus, you can target the genestealers behind the termagaunts, but the genestealers will receive a decent cover save.

  5. #4
    Scourge Lord Krovin-Rezh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x6)

    Actually, there is Target Priority in 5th Edition, but it only applies to Black Templar. They have it as part of a special rule for their army.

    --•-My 40K projects-•--

  6. #5
    LO Zealot Mr. Biscuits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,169
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Krovin-Rezh View Post
    Actually, there is Target Priority in 5th Edition, but it only applies to Black Templar. They have it as part of a special rule for their army.
    If that wasnt bad enough, they still have the negative modifier to it Ouch!
    Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts