Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm a bit confused here about multiple flamers and wound allocation. If i have a squad with 3 flamers shooting at a dispersed squad of say 15 boys, and my flamers can only hit 5 models at a time (the rest is out of flamer range, thus BBQ'ing the same 5 orks every time). Now the rule book states that wounds can be allocated to the back of the squad too (not under the flame template)
In the case where all 15 hits would wound, does this mean my opponent has to remove all 15 boys even though 10 of them were out of range during the flamefest?
Thanks, I guess this just made me respect the flamer in low BS armies
My Space Wolves have been crispified multiple times by a unit of deep striking Tzeench flamers. They DS in, lay down a bunch of overlapping templates, and *poof*, there goes that squad. Argh! Multiple templates are brutal.