Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i have a few questions. lets say you land within the range of the mystics special rule and they or a unit that they nominate open fire on you.
Do they fire before you disembark?
if they don't and they fire after you diembark, do they fire on the transport or the squad, or they get to pick.
If you have been spotted by several mystics. can one squad that spotted you fire at transport and the other fire at your men inside? or can they only fire at the transports?
if they can do this, i would be kinda unrealistic to be honest.
This issue has already been FAQ'd in the Daemonhunter FAQ. Drop pods land and crew disembark. Then the inquisitor's retinue or the unit nominated by them can choose to fire either at the pod or the crew.
I'll include a link for your reference. It doesn't matter what the rulebook says. FAQ's basically overwrites and changes the core basic rules and codex-specific rules as well. So even if the book says no, but if the FAQ says yes, then you follow the FAQ. Now if you don't like what the FAQ says, you and your friends can always ignore it and make up your own "house rules" in friendly games. But if you were to play strangers at the local GW shop or in tournaments, you would have to follow the FAQ's.
Because of this, inquisitors w/mystics are especially deadly to drop-podding armies. But don't worry too much though...their average spotting distance is only 12". It's easy to land outside their range.