Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
After playing 40k for some time with the same people, I have been finding that in more and more cases when the rules are concerned we trust that the other knows what we are doing. After reading the rules a couple of times over I have found that we may not have full understanding as to how Multiple combats work.
I was told and have played that if I have two units not yet in CC, but both wish to charge an enemy unit, that both unit move into CC and attack at the same time. I can not find this rule in the book anywhere and have always thought that one unit would first charge and complete an attack and then the second would charge and resolve it's attack...Just some rules clarifications...It would change the way I send people in to attack.
Second Q is that I saw a list for a IG army that used kroots as allies...Is this possible, and who else can kroot ally with if possible?
See page 33 of the rule book. Assault phase summary. Step 1 is all assaulting units move. Step 2 is defenders react. The rule book is more detailed, but that is the brief summary. The last bullet point in step 1 exactly addresses your question.
Yep, Kroot can be taken as allies for IG. They can also be taken with orks, chaos space marines, eldar, dark eldar and chaos daemons if you use the CA rules for Kroot Mercenaries. They also get fun equipment like eviscerators!
If you want a more modern version, have a look at the link in my sig - they have an excellent fan-made codex for Kroot Mercenaries which brings it all firmly up to date with 5th ed. It does stop you allying with Chaos Daemons though...
Kompletely Kroot - "Needlessly swapping Cs for Ks whenever we feel like it!"