How to shoot - Warhammer 40K Fantasy

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!

Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to shoot

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

How to shoot

To any one concerned,

I am relatively new to the game and have played a handful of games; I am beginning to understand the basics.

However I have a few questions concerning the shooting phase.

From my understanding it is as follows –

Roll the dice / see if it’s greater than your weapon skill. (I am space marines so 3+ hits)

From any that where 3+ you roll to wound.

This is where my trouble comes in I was under the impression that you compared the weapons armour pricing value against the targets toughness to see if it just went straight through ( can some one please explain how this would occur. )

If they are entitled to a save you compare the weapons strength against the targets toughness consult the chart and see what it is you need to roll to wound.

If this is correct I would like to know how you guys are able to memorize that particular chart, from the few games I have played people can just roll and know immediately what the outcome is, and is there some sort of simple relation that I am missing?

If this shooting phase is not correct please let me know how to shoot, as it seems like a pretty big chunk of the game

Thank you for your help and Kind Regards

I'm Batman

W1 / L1 / D1

2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)