Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If unit with furious charge ability charge it too unit with defensive grenades loose + 1 to initiative and strength?
realitycheque is correct. For reference pg 36; 5th BrB - Defensive Grenades.
U kidding me?? Who gets em? I thought marines get both types, but I guess i missed what they do in the brb.
Cenedar, some marines do... some marines don't. Plague marines, for example, have blight grenades (i.e., defensive grenades). Perhaps you're thinking of Frag & Krak grenades, which are standard equipage on most marines, loyalist and traitors alike.
Just to be clear, Defensive Grenades don't remove the +1A for a charge; they flat out deprive the charge bonus, assuming the squad with Def Grenades isn't already locked into close combat. Why is this important? Because: If a unit of Blood Claws charges a unit of Plague Marines, the Blood Claws would not receive their typical +2 attacks for charging.
Last edited by Rabbit; October 20th, 2009 at 17:12.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
What if i charge them, and they have counter attack? Lets say im a standard marine.
In that situation I'd say no (it's hard to throw defensive grenades designed to repel a charge when you're the one charging), but I'd need to sit down with the BRB and read every line one by one to be 100% sure.
Defensive grenades only work when the unit that has them is charged. It doesn't work in reverse. Defensive grenades have no bearing on Counter Attack or any other kind of Special/Universal Rule.
Spambot kill tally. . .337
The way I remember it, it negates the attack bonus, not the Furious Charge bonus. The unit is still technically charging.
Edit: Found the rule. Page 36 BRB.Furious Charge USR on page 75 says:Originally Posted by BRBSeems pretty clear. You get +1 S and I, no bonus attack. Units with Counter-Attack have no bearing on either.In a turn in which they assaulted into combat they add +1 to both their Initiative and Strength characteristics when attacking in close combat (note that this has no effect on the Initiative tests for sweeping advances).
Last edited by ze_poodle; October 21st, 2009 at 09:31.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."