Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Reference pg 51 and 136 Space Marine Codex
If I select a 10 man termi squad with 2 Cyclone Missile Launchers can I combat squad that up and leave the 2 missile launchers in 1 squad?
Simple answer: yes.
Is there any place in the rules where it directly says that I can't do that (or that I can)? I was told that I can't but sure seems to me that I should be able to do that. Like so many people have said in so many places in these forums the WHOLE POINT of a combat squad is to be able to leave the big guns behind while being able to move the assault type stuff forward.
The only stipulation of Combat Squads is that 5 guys go here, 5 go there. It makes no restrictions on equipment, so there are no additional restrictions to worry about.
Whoever told you that may be referencing the rules for buying Termie heavy weapons (that you can take one CML/AssC/HF for every 5 men), and thinking that each 5 man block must retain that heavy weapon.
That rule only applies for the ability to purchase the weaponry - once it's bought, you're free to distribute it however you like.
ok..Thank you very much. I'll be sure to bring that up next time.
It could possibly be the wordingwhich is unsettling your friend. Giving a 10-man Termie unit 2 Cyclones is permitted because of the number of Termies in the squad, nothing else. It is not game-related as far as the rules are concerned in any way otherwise, and nothing is mentioned in the Codex to say that a combat squad cannot have the 2 heavy weapons.Originally Posted by Codex SM P.51
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
If this were the way it worked then you could never have a special or heavy weapon in a tactical squad combat squad because the unit does not contain 10 models.
I really think what is unsettling him is the fact that I have 4 missiles comming his way every turn and I can still move the other squad. lol..Thank you all so much for the help though.
You could move the squad with the missles in it too. Terminator armor gives you the relentless rule, allowing you to move and shoot heavy weapons and even assault afterwords.
I'm not seeing this rule. Where is this stated in the rule book?Terminator armor gives you the relentless rule