Passengers firing out of transport - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Senior Member Imperator100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Ocean
    Age
    23
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    Passengers firing out of transport

    This is probably a very stupid question, but I really haven't played mech before and so haven't had to find out about this, but now that my force is being meched up..... cutting straight to the point: Can passengers fire at separate targets then their transport? Ex. Veterans embarked in chimera firing at predator, and chimera firing and chaos marines?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Victorus aut Mortis Shad0w_Reaper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD, Australia
    Age
    27
    Posts
    685
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    74 (x2)

    Yes they can, they are two seperate units so can both shoot at whatever they want. Just remember that if the vehicle moves, the unit inside counts as moving as well for the purposes of shooting. They also cannot shoot if the vehicle moves at cruising speed.

    ~SR~
    Space Wolves (Under Construction) | Circle of Orboros (Under Construction)

  4. #3
    Senior Member Imperator100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Ocean
    Age
    23
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    Thanks for that. Just wasn't 100% sure bout it.

  5. #4
    Senior Member Imperator100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    The Ocean
    Age
    23
    Posts
    612
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    Oh 1 more thing, defensive weapons etc. don't apply to passengers firing their weapons right?

  6. #5
    Senior Member Gabriel Octavius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Jersey
    Age
    31
    Posts
    252
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    -6 (x0)

    No they don't count as defensive weapons just remember you can't shoot if you've moved over 6 inches and you can't fire heavy weapons if you've moved at all
    ----------
    Stange irony on these rules, a trasnport can move 12 inches passengers can disembark and fire or run...doesn't make much sense to me
    A moment of weakness spawns a life tme of heresy...

  7. #6
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by Shad0w_Reaper View Post
    Yes they can, they are two seperate units so can both shoot at whatever they want. Just remember that if the vehicle moves, the unit inside counts as moving as well for the purposes of shooting. They also cannot shoot if the vehicle moves at cruising speed.

    ~SR~
    Agreed, its on page 2 of the ‘40k_Rulebook_March_2009.pdf’ just in case you need to source it!
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

  8. #7
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    The BRB also mentions this too: P.92, last line under "Multiple Unit Choices".

    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts