Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey just a quick question that came up in the last game. A nob squad + warboss moved 6" jumped into a looted wagon which then moved 12", he then disembarked out the front 'Waaagh'ed (past tense of waagh?) ran and then assaulted.
Is that a possible move? We couldn't find anything saying otherwise and it hurt a lot! Especially if he had a truk that would potentially 6"+18"+2-3" (from disembark) + potentially 6" from running + 6".
You cannot embark and disembark on the same turn.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
The assault wasn't legal at all. Yes, the Nob squad could move to the vehicle and get in, and the vehicle could then move off (assuming that it had not already moved before the guys got on board), but the Nobs could not then dismount again in the same player turn.
You either get on board or get off in one player turn, not both. P.66 BRB, lines 2-3 of first paragraph under "Embarking and Disembarking" clearly state this. Of course, this refers to a voluntary embarkation/disembarkation and not when the troops embarked on the same turn that they are forced to debus due to vehicle destruction.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"
Ah compeltly missed that! I kept saying that must be wrong, but I couldn't find the thing saying it! Thank you very much!
When it comes to vehicle or embarking/disembarking movement consider this: is the unit in question in a different place it was at the beginning on the turn? If a vehicle, have the transported units moved to get to the vehicle? If the answer to either of these are yes, then you don't get to move any further.
But, fortunately, this can't be done because embarking and disembarking on the same turn (even the other way around) is impossible, because the rules explicitly disallow it on page 66 of the big rulebook.
I was with you reality. I didnt think you could move 6" to the vehicle then embark, and move the vehicle another 12" / all out movement.
I could have sworn you had to start withing 2" of it, embark then move. This seems like you are going way to fast. That would mean, if i had a rhino 6" away, i could jump into it, and then move another 12" Going faster then a unit that is already in a rhino at the start of a turn. Meaning the unit itself went 18"... Seems kinda stupid.