Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I target a unit on the edge of the board. It scatters so that the blast marker center hole is off of the board but is blast area is still hitting the unit it targeted..
Does the unit targeted still take damage or is it by the blast drifting off the board unable to land and cause any damage.???
If the shot scatters so that the hole in the centre of the
marker is beyond the table’s edge, the shot is a
complete miss and is discarded.
NECRON Army List Builder a Free excel capable list generator for 5th and 6th ed. 11/2011
Necrons - 6000 points, Tau - 6000, Daemons - 5250, Eldar - 4500, Blood Angels - 5000
Some pics form my hobby. http://s145.photobucket.com/albums/r...arodragon/40k/
I would say they get hit. I don't think there is a rule saying the shot just disappears. it is not as if the table edge is the end of the world but an artificial boundry of the tablespace we have available to play on.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
[The big rulebook actually does at some point even state -funny as it may seem- that -as we wargamers all know- the table edge IS the end of the world. Unfortunately I can't remember on what page this is, when I stumble upon it again I will drop you a note, Mad Cat.]
The edge of the world bit is on P.45 BRB, 5th para of "Fall Back!"
Last edited by eiglepulper; November 3rd, 2009 at 14:50.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"