Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey, I swear that there used to be a specific wording for smoke launchers that indicated you could fire them while shaken or stunned (maybe it was 4th ed?). However, when I went looking last night I could not find that specific language.
Can you pop smoke when stunned? Where does it indicate this? Thanks!
Stunned means you can't move. Popping smoke is not a form of movement.
Stunned means you can't shoot. Popping smoke is not a form of shooting attack.
Since smoke doesn't fall under either category of disallowed actions, there's nothing stopping a stunned vehicle from using it.
Wraith is very correct.
Look at page 62 of the big rulebook for reference ddombkow, where the use of smoke launchers is described. It says that a vehicle with smoke launchers may activate them once a game after completing its movement, no matter how far it moved. Therefore neither movement itself nor the ability to shoot have anything to do with smoke launchers, like Wraith said.
In that paragraph it also explicitly states that you can use smoke launchers even if the vehicle is shaken or stunned. I think this is what you were looking for, ddombkow.