Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Back from a long hiatus, I seem to recall that skimmers(vehicles) in 4th editon could only be hit in CC on a 6+. I went through a 5th edition rulebook and didn't find anything on that in the skimmers section. Is that rule gone or did I miss something?
Vehicles in combat is now on p63, left hand column, midway down in a table.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
In this edition they are hit in exactly the same way as any other vehicle. So if you do not move it's an auto hit, if you move up to 6" your skimmer is hit on 4+ and so on.
"One must do violence to the object of one's desire; when it surrenders, the pleasure is greater."
Marquis De Sade
Yep, so basically now it's not wise to leave your Skimmer Sky Ray/ Hammerhead sitting still. Especially with the Outflank rule and the rule about no longer having to attack the armour value facing your attacking unit.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"