Voxes and Imperial Guard Orders - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member 343rd Mordian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Northern California
    Age
    37
    Posts
    316
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputation
    35 (x1)

    Voxes and Imperial Guard Orders

    This is my first time consulting the 40K Rules forum, so forgive me if this question has been asked before. I won't re-write exactly what the Codex says, but I am a bit confused about the Vox and Orders combination. With a Vox, does the unit recieving the order have to be in the bubble to recieve it?

    Example...Creed gives an order to a unit that is outside of his 24" orders bubble, but the recieving unit and Creed's command squad both have Voxes...can this work? Or does the Vox just allow that re-roll?

    How do you eat an elephant? One bite at a time.

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Son of LO ArtificiallyEnhanced's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    My house, the UK
    Posts
    2,490
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    321 (x8)

    The vox only allows the reroll. The range is not increased.
    http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!


+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts