Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can the Glamour of Tzeentch (Changeling) be used on physic powers?
In the Daemon codex I quote “If the test is failed the unit must imeadiatley fire all of its weapons (no holding back) against a friendly unit.
As usual down to interpretation, I reckon no.
That would be a no. A psychic power is not a weapon.
Last edited by Maligoare; November 19th, 2009 at 10:42.
That's what i thought, if it meant to include powers it would have read "weapons & powers".
It can be used on psychic shooting attacks.
Page 50 of the big rulebook classes psychic shooting attacks "as if the model was firing a weapon". [Sorry that I can not give the exact quote in English, since my rulebook is German.]
Thus the model using a psychic shooting attack counts as shooting a weapon. But if the psyker model has any other weapons, it could fire those instead...
"If the test is failed the unit must imeadiatley fire all of its weapons (no holding back) against a friendly unit" - Codex Chaos Daemons, P56
"Using a psychic shooting attack counts as firing a ranged weapon" - BRB, P50
So, the Psykers section of the BRB is quite clear on exactly what a Psychic Shooting Power is. When used, it counts as firing a ranged weapon, not being a ranged weapon, or indeed a weapon of any kind. Based on that, the Changeling's Glamour of Tzeentch is quite clear, and will not require psykers to use any psychic shooting attacks.
Hahaha... you must first have a ranged weapon before you can fire one, even if that weapon is your mind.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
Maybe true using common sense, but how often is that seen in a true GW rules case? What the rules say, and what they should say is often entirely different. For the puropses of a rules discussion, the only relevant information is the pure GW written rules. Now, if you can show me where in the rulebook it tells you unequivocally that a psychic shooting attack is a weapon, fine.