Eldrad and Fortune - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Eldrad and Fortune

    Hello Everyone,

    I'm trying to build an Eldar army and have a quick question. I know Eldrad (the HQ) can use two of the same abilities if he's not locked in combat. If he casts Fortune 2x on himself (which includes the seer council as well) does he get to re-roll any failed saves 3x (once because of his regular save and 2x more because of fortune).

    Also, if you decide use Eldrad and another Farseer, can you potentially have the ability to re-roll saves 4x? (Eldrad would have 3 and the Farseer would give him additional 1)

    Thanks!


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Archon Charybdis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x3)

    No, you can never re-roll a re-roll, regardless of the source. I don't have my BRB handy to give you a page number, but I believe it's in a side bar on one of the first pages of the rules that outlines the rules on re-rolls.

  4. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    1 (x0)

    Makes sense, thank you!

  5. #4
    UnderWater Ninja-Tiger .. Xpyre35's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Florida, USA
    Age
    41
    Posts
    785
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    147 (x3)

    page reference - pg 2; 5th Ed. BRB.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts