Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit of 5 Plaguemarines has a Rhino as a dedicated transport, can a unit of 5 Possessed embark in the Rhino with the Plaguemarines?
Can the Rhino be deployed at the start of a battle with both the Plaguemarines and Possessed inside?
Chaos - 11W 0L 0D
Orks - 8W 0L 0D
Tyranids - 8W 0L 0D
Lost Nemesis answered your questions correctly, so all I will do is provide the page references.
Only one unit (and joined independent characters) may be transported in a single transport at a time. [Page 66 of the big rulebook, "transport capacity", second paragraph.]
Dedicated units can only carry the unit they were selected with at deployment. [Page 67 of the big rulebook, the box about "dedicated transports".]