Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Alright my first question is, does pinning a unit make them unable to hold an objective? If so please point me to the page in the rulebook that states this. Thanks!
Second question is, if a unit has furious charge AND counter attack. If the enemy assaults me, do I still get the bonus from furious charge since my unit also has counter attack?
Considering that you may Go to Ground voluntarily, this is quite a good thing.
(Remember that Falling Back units are destroyed when the game ends, so will not score. Also page 90.)
2. Counter Attack does not make one count as if they assaulted into combat, just the +1A explicitly stated.
3. Therefore the two do not stack.
Hope this clears it up.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
not too sure on the 1st question. can't find anything myself
as for the second question, the two rules don't stack. Counter-attack, on p74 says if they pass the test, they get bonus attacks, exactly as if they had charged. That's the rule, the bonus attacks. That's it, no more no less. Note that it does NOT say that they COUNT AS charging. Furious Charge, on p75 applies IF THEY CHARGED. That's it.
Last edited by A.T.; December 6th, 2009 at 20:10.
Thanks everyone, I was pretty sure thats how it was but I couldnt find anywhere in the rules.