Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I tried to find this answer in another thread, but was unable to do so. My question is when a walker looses CC does it in turn have to take hits compared to how many wounds it lost by? The rule book says it does not suffer from the no retreat rule. This argument came up at my game club a while back, and I had to just give up and go with the flow (didnt really phase my dread but either way). Anyways the guy I was arguing with said a dread is just like a MC and I stated no its a vehicle. I didnt have my rule book with me at that moment (mistake on my part). I re-read the rule book and even highlighted where it states they are vehicles, and they do not suffer the no retreat rule. If I am wrong will someone please tell me sit down and be quite. Thanks for everyones time.
Ultramarines 12W/7L/2D 4000points Waaagh! Whut 9W/5L/1D 18000points
Blood Angels Razorspam 2W/1L 2500points Vampire Counts Never played No idea lol!
If a walker loses combat it just sits there. It doesn't take hits, it doesn't need to take armour saves or anything like that. It sits there and the enemy pile in.
http://www.armyroster.com Check out my ToP WIP in the projects section!
See 2nd-to-last paragraph under Walkers and Assaults.
The No Retreat! rule is ignored by Walkers. No extra wounds are taken.
--•-My 40K projects-•--