Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I want to use him for a tourney this year and want to be sure i can. I made him from plastic card, ork bits, orc bits and looted tau bits. How can I base him legally for tournament? Also, what are the rules regarding base size custom minis that don't have models?
That model should be plenty legal for standard tournament rules. He's definitely more than 50% Citadel product.
As far as bases, you can usually get away with larger "scenic" bases. You're definitely not supposed to use a smaller one. It seems like you have him on at least a bike/cavalry size base. (Well, three times one anyway...)
Should be fine.
Last edited by psichotykwyrm; January 5th, 2010 at 12:49.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Yea, 3x bases glued together. Will keep in mind that I may need to move him to a different base if there is any issues. I did order a FW warboss on bike too, just in case. Though, I like mine more.
just take a copy of that photo with you i think thats an extremly cool model rep to you sir for a very nice conversion
i rock my world