Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Quick shooting phases question concerning page 26 in the rulebook
Shooting phase: One unit attacks a unit of 4 Nobs.
Result: 3 wounds suffered and allocated
1 Nob dead. 1 Nob with one wound
Another unit shoots at same unit of Nobs
Result: 1 wound suffered
Now the rule book says that the wounded Nob is AUTOMATICALLY killed. If a saving throw coulod be taken, would the Nob be allowed it?
I'm a bit confused on this as well as if a unit was to shoot or assault a unit that has been PINNED by another unit in the shooting phase. After the unit takes it's initial saving throws before being pinned, would they get saving throws after being pinned if shot again or assaulted on the same player turn?
The wounded nob still gets his save (if applicable). However, if he fails it, he has to be removed, not put the wound on the other unwounded nob. Yes, a pinned unit still gets saving throws against wounds, unless they deny their saves, just like usual. They just don't get the enhanced cover save against the weapon that pinned them - they've already taken that wound.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"