Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
me and my friend are about to start a take & hold mission, and we cant decide about the deployment.
if u have a librarian, who is supposed to join a squad of troops under normal circumstences, in a mission where troops deploy at the begining of the game but HQ doesnt, can he deploy with them or does he have to go on reserves?
do u agree with me then when a problem occures and u cant find it in the rules, u should roll a die?!?!?!?!
thanks in advance...
Right Hand of the Emperor!
<span style='font-size:9pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:black'>Order of the Black Rose</span>
<span style='font-size:9pt;line-height:100%'><span style='color:red'>Blood God's Initiate</span></span>
"Supposed to deploy" Only if you buy him a command squad yes
If he has a dedicated command squad they both deploy at the same time as it's one unit. If you're talking about the librarian joining another squad then no, you roll seperately since they are different selections on the force orginzation chart
So even if your unit strategy revolves around the HQ leading a certain squad, (let's say a Force Commander with termie armor leading termies in their Land Raider, which is stupid, but bear with me,) you have to deploy the terminators seperately, have them wait up for the HQ to jump in, and then move on with that plan?
Every whisper of the future from the Warp speaks of a hundred battles lost, a thousand lives devoured and a million enemies born. -- Inquisitor Lord Babel
Yes. think of this one, termie unit, Land Raider puchased as a heavy unit, and an HQ choice in termie armor. You'd have to make three reserve rolls, one for each since they occupy different slots in the FOC. Official rule on page 84-85 of the 4ed Rule Book (4R. So you could easily have each one arrive on separate turns. Stupid, but its the rule.