Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hi all, I have been reading up some battle reports lately and have notice in a few of them, the SM player deploy his dreadnought and drop pod separately, aka, the dread starts on the table and drop an empty pod.
I thought since the pod is part of the dread's unit since the pod is its dedicated transport, they have to be deployed together (so the dread in the pod and enter via deep strike)
Did I miss somewhere in the codex or the main rule book that allows them to be deployed separately?
Where does it say dedicated transport and the unit it was bought for have to be bought together?
The only limitation is that it may only either be deployed empty or carrying the unit it was bought for. [As stated, for example, on page 94 of the BRB.]
ah, thank you.