Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Does the Hive Commander upgrade for the Hive Tyrant stack? A couple of friends have been going back and forth about it because the wording doesn't really say either day.
"If a Hive Tyrant takes the HC upgrade, a single unit may outflank. As long as the Hive Commander is alive, all reserves add +1 to their reserves roll."
That may be worded wrong but I believe that's the general gist of the rule. Any opinion on the stacking of this rule?
The IG has a similar situation, and they havnt been allowed to do it in the FAQ that came out. However for the moment there isnt anything to say you cant i dont think.
Your friendly neighbourhood gargantuan creature
Thank you antique, as I said I might not have worded it exactly right.
At the moment the Hive Commander ability does stack by RAW. But using the IG FAQ as a precedent, it will probably be corrected when the nid FAQ comes out.