Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When a model equipped with a power fist / klaw that also has Furios charge special rule assaults a unit how does furios charge resolve?
My understanding is that the units base Str is doubled then add one for charging however my opponent told me that the bonuses don't stack so I could use either the double for the power klaw or the +1 for furious charge not both simultaneously.
eg. a unit of orks with a nob with Power Klaw assaults a Wraithlord.
Nob has base Str 4
Does the attack resolve at S8(just double), S9(double +1), S10(+1 then double) or S5(just FC bonus)?
apologies if this has been covered already but my search proved fruitless.
Also worth noting, just in case...
As per the powerfist entry on page 42, you can't claim the initiative bonus from furious charge.
Powerfists hit at Init. 1, and many players seem to think FC would then boost them to Init. 2... The rules make it quite clear that they stay at Init. 1, regardless.