Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Can a Hive tyrant use 2 psychic shooting attackes per turn?
Page 50, BRB: "Psykers can use one psychic power per player turn." Their powers are not shooting powers that are also psychic, but psychic powers that are also shooting. You have to have the ability to use two powers before you have the ability to shoot two weapons.
This goes for psykers who can use more than one psychic power per turn, or for any psyker?
BEST ARMY APPEARANCE AND OVERALL WINNER OF A LOCAL GW RTT (29-7-06) GODZILLA/CHOIR 2K ARMY LIST
Where does it say that you can use 2 powers in a turn? If you have a specific exception to the rule that says "1 power per turn" then yes, you can use two shooting powers in the same phase (but they must be at the same target)
the Tyrant does not have a rule that says he can cast more than one psyker power a turn.
Therefore he can fire one weapon and one psychic shooting attack per turn.
Arch Overfiend & Grand Despot
I currently play:
Doom Eagle Space Marines
Hive Fleet Omega Tyranids
Goff Ork Boyz(dead)
Tau of O'me
Inquisitorial Xeno Hunters
and my attempted foray into fantasy
'Dark Angel Green' Dark Elves in need of fluff
A Hive Tyrant can't, but the Swarmlord can due to his special rules.