Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm pretty sure this discussion has already been had, but darned if the broke-ass search engine could help me find the any of those threads.
Supposed I've gut a full psyker battle squad sat inside a Chimera, and I use their Soulstorm ability. The rules state that the strength is equal to the number of psykers utilizing the power, but the Chimera's rules state that only five models may fire out of the top hatch. What does this mean for the Soulstorm ability? Does that cap the ability at S5 while using it from a Chimera, or, since the ability seems to always be used from the squad as a whole, does it use the actual squad size?
I'll go sleepy-bye while I wait for answers.
For the purposes of measuring range (and line of sight) one model is the focus of the power, as it says under their Psychic Choir rule. One model can pop his head out of the top hatch to use the power, it strikes at however many are in the squad.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Stradius has it right, just remember that the overseer isn't a psyker, he's more like a mini commissar.
The Emperor Protects
IG Best Gen 1st overall of 10 DE 4th overall of 6
Eldar 3rd Overall/Best General of 26--2nd Overall/Best General of 7--1st Overall/Best General of 11
Thanks guys. That question has been bothering me ever since I read the entry, and I've had WAY too many rules technicalities pop up in the middle of the game to severely hinder any army build I make.