Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
As stated from my title I'm new to the game and had a question about assaulting vehicles/ walkers.
If someone obtains several successful wounds on a vehicle/ walker in a single assault round, does the vehicle/ walker roll multiple dice on the vehicle damage chart, or do all successful wounds within a round only allow for one die roll?
Thank you in advance
I have read page 73 but am still confused. looking for some help to clarify. Thanks
Last edited by Blackops559; February 3rd, 2010 at 01:11.
You've got it backwards.... and are just overall confused. You treat a walker like normal for CC, except instead of rolling for wounds, you roll for armor penetration. What that section is saying is that a damage result against a walker (ie, a roll on the damage chart) counts as a wound for purposes of combat resolution. So if you caused 2 rolls on the damage chart and didn't wreck or blow up the walker, and it inflicted 3 wounds, you would have lost combat by 1, and would have to make morale checks accordingly.
Edit: Pages 60 and 61 deals with vehicle damage results.
Last edited by Stradius; February 3rd, 2010 at 01:42.
"The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
"Innocentia Probat Nihil"
Ill give you an example, to hopefully help
If i hit a space marine dreadnought (probably the most common walker) 4 times in an assault, i would then roll four dice to see if i can glance or penetrate it. Say two of those four hits glances the dreadnought, another penetrates and the other one doesn't do any damage. I would then roll TWICE on the glancing hits table to see what damage i do with those, and ONCE on the penetrating hits table.
simply put, the amount of dice that penetrate or glance the walker, is how many dice you roll on the penetrating or glancing tables (just make sure you roll the right amount for each table )
hope this helps
edit: posted a little after stradius, and he most likely answered your question...dont blame me for being slow
Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes
Thank you very much Stradius and Carnage for the help. That does explain it. I was not sure if I could roll multiple dice when rolling on the damage chart. Thank you for your time.