Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey guys...I assuming that i assault a unit with initiative 4 and my unit has initiative 3.
Who strikes first???
the rulebook sais that strikes first whoever has the higher initiative.
But i think that the one who assaults strikes first!!!!
Hm....yes you are correct....but why they will think of this like that?
I mean for the fantasy game whoever charges strikes first!
Yes but this isn't fantasy - the ruleset is TOTALLY different, as it's a very different environment. No formations, you assault after shooting (rather than as part of your movement phase) - the games are completely seperate. It's done like this for balance, and possibly just because they felt like it! Also it'd have no effect reducing I to 1 for assaulting through cover otherwise...
A lot of rules don't make sense when you consider them against the real world, but this one does imo. If you're quicker, it doesn't matter if I've charged or not - you could still stab me first.
Ok this makes sense...
Erm....so if i assault an enemy which is behind cover, my I will be reduced by 1? What if i throw assault grenades???
....so assault grenades are essential just for this purpose....erm....so grenades reach zero?I mean lets say a squad has 5 grenades?So each assault i throw only 1?That leaves me with 4?