Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just have a few question from some games I've been playing. Couldn't really find anything with search.
1. In Dawn of War deployment does a Rhino count as one of your troop choices?
2. It is alright for a unit to disembark after a Rhino has moved 12"?
3. Can I have mixed squads in a Rhino. For example, two 5 man squads.
1: Yes, if bought as a transport for a troop choice. If you bought as transport it counts as something you're not allowed to field.
3: Nope, one squad only.
'Thou shalt not refer to the Adeptus Soritas as "Bolter Bitches" nor shalt thou go anywhere near our sisters during the time of the "Red Rage," lest thou wishes to be the first human to enter orbit without the aid of a shuttle.'
It's worth noting however that a squad of tactical marines inside a rhino CAN capture an objective without disembarking as far as im aware, as long as the rhino is within 3" of the objective
Never judge someone until you've walked a mile in their shoes...by that time they'll be a mile away, and have no shoes
Yes, I'm not sure if this is for dedicated transports only or not. For example, I'm not 100% sure I could buy an Immolator (heavy) for my ISTs (troops) and have them hold objectives while inside.
40k: Silver Angels of Our Martyred Lady 7/2/3 - Daemons of the Great Squiggle! 3/1/0
Fantasy: Windhost of Athel'Loren 2/0/0 - Daemons of Another Great Squiggle! 0/0/0
Warmahordes: Legion of Everblight (Absylonia)
Big rulebook, page 90: "Unit of Troops embarked in a transport can control objectives (measure the distance to their vehicle's hull)". This rule is valid for any transport, not just dedicated transports. Dedicated transports are only different from non-dedicated transports in that they can not be initially deployed with a unit embarked on it that is not the unit it was bought for. Apart from that, dedicated transports are nothing special and not at all different from non-dedicated transports.
Well, wow. That's cool to know. That could be very useful for some situations.
just for total clarity:
3) one unit may be transported. you can add ic's as you wish to that unit (transport capacity allowing, of course)
To re answer number one count the rhino as an upgrade for the troop choice if it is taken as a dedicated transport. The rhino dosent really count as a unit if taken as dedicated. Since its an upgrade it does not count as a troop choice slot or take up any slot. And yes it is useful for holding objective you get to make the oppenet roll against your armor on the rhino then against the troop making it hard as heck for opponets to take the objective that has the rhino.
Space marines 6 dread army Wins: 4 ties:2 Loses:7 Modified Standard nilla marines Wins:37 Ties:8 Loses 42 Daemonhunters Wins:3 Ties:0 Loses:1 Full assualt concept army wins: 6 Ties: none Loses: 2
It's a seperate unit, dedicated or not so it' sa kill point on it's own, and when you can deploy restricted units it counts as one.