Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Hey librarians, new on the forum and i got a question regarding blast weapons and vehicles.
If i fire a blast weapon on a vehicle (or any other target for that matter) do i;
Roll to hit and then scatter OR
Roll for scatter only OR
Roll to hit only?
My rulebook ran away so i cant look it up, so i turn to you for your council
Thx in advance
Blast weapons, fired on any target, never roll to hit in 5th edition. Only roll for scatter. [Big rulebook, page 30.]
If firing at a vehicle the strength of the hit is dependent on whether the center hole of the marker hits the vehicle (resolve hit with full strength) or whether it is not, only some other part of the marker touching the vehicle (resolve hit with halved strength). [Big rulebook, page 60.]
One small addendum: if you're firing a plasma cannon or a blast weapon with the 'Gets hot!!' rule, you have to roll a dice beforehand to see if the weapon overheats (P.31 BRB under "Gets hot! and blast weapons"). Otherwise everything happens as per what Red Archer said.
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"