Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
1.) When firing a Weapon with "AP -", what value does it receive when determining if someone receives armor saves?. I understand that on page 61 AP- receives a negative 1 modifier on the Vehicle Damage Table, however, what value do you receive when figuring regular infantry attacks? Am I correct in assuming it is consider AP 1 for all other purposes other then vehicle strikes?
Perils of the Warp: When you take a Psyker test to see if a power is successful and receive double 1's or 6's, do you suffer a wound, or is that only for powers that have some type of Warp capabilities (I.E. Warp Spiders teleport abilities)?
The reason I ask, is I'm not familiar with all Psykers abilities and didn't know if I was correct in assuming that no mater what power you use, and should you receive a double 1 or 6, you would take a wound.
(Reference page 50 )
I'm a bit confused with regrouping; can you regroup if your force size is below 50%, ever? Sometime is telling me, as if I read somewhere that if you loose 50% of your troops then they are eliminated. Is that correct?
Regrouping section says that if you are trying to regroup then you need to take a leadership test to see if you regroup. However, it also states that you cannot attempt this if you are below half strength. So what does that mean? Will your unit continue to fall back and never regroup if you lost 50% or more of your troops? I'm really lost with this section.
Any help that anyone would be willing to provide will be greatly appreciated. Thank you in advance.
1.) AP- weapons never disallow any armor saves at all, thus pierce nothing. [Page 20, big rulebook.]
2.) Perils of the Warp is for psychic tests in general. Any and all of them, no matter what power (as long as a psychic test is rolled). [Page 50, big rulebook.]
3.) Units below 50% unit strength can not regroup. [Page 46, big rulebook.]
They are not destroyed, though, only keep falling back until they walk off the table edge and are removed. They count as destroyed at the end of the game, though. [Page 90, big rulebook.]
Units below 50% unit strength may attempt to regroup if they are assaulted, though, despite being below 50% unit strength. [Page 46, big rulebook.]
Units with the "And They Shall Know No Fear" special rule may disregard the below-50%-unit-strength restriction and regroup regardless. [Page 51, Codex: Space Marines.]
Thank you Red Archer. I appreciate your time.
Red Archer has covered everything with his usual in-depth aplomb ! May I just add a small point with reference to the emboldened phrase in the quote above: Your unit has to lose MORE than 50% in order not to be able to regroup. If you have lost exactly 50% then you may still attempt to regroup.Originally Posted by Blackops559
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"