Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
When shooting at another vehicle with a Vindicator:
Seeing how the Vindicator uses a Demolisher Cannon, am I correct in assuming that you need to use a blast marker over another vehicle and need for the center of the large blast to impact over the vehicle in order to gets it's full S10 damage?
You are correct, sir.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Thank you for the replies. I'm still learning the game and I have been playing this all wrong. Learn as you go I guess.
Just make sure that you're using the large blast marker.
On a relevant point, remember that the demolisher cannon is ordnance, meaning it gets two dice and picks the highest when attempting to penetrate (or glance) vechiles. So if your hole is still on the tank your going to do something. (this makes the vindicator one of the best things in the codex against the necron monolith).
Yep, looks like you have! Rulebook on P.60 says "When you roll to penetrate a vehicle's armour with an ordnance weapon..."; doesn't specify one or the other type, so it's both get the "two dice" thing! Yay!
"Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"