Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If a unit of Walkers are in close combat and one of them explodes and causes some deaths to the assaulting unit, does these deaths count towards the combat resolution?
If a vehicle explodes in the shooting phase and causes 25% deaths from the explosion, does that unit have to take a morale check as if it were shot?
for the former I couldn't give a positive answer. But I would imagine not as it is not actually damage done by you, more collateral.
For the second the answer is a confident yes. The rule states that units taking 25% casualties in the shooting phase take a check. It does not say comes under fire or targeted by you. Just casualties. However this rule would also apply to you.
Fortes Fortuna Adiuvat
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Adeptus Mechanicus Marines: http://www.librarium-online.com/foru...ml#post1655065