Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I have a question i cant seem to find the answer for. If this is something i have obviously overlooked feel free to smack me, Sometimes the best place to hide things from me is in plain sight.
Is there anything preventing an IC with Mark A from joining a unit with an Icon of B?
And if the answer is no, Does the IC then gain the effects of the icon of B as he is part of the unit? Or would he be exempt from the blanket coverage of the icon on the unit due to him being an IC, Or because he already has a mark?
Last edited by Rakear; February 27th, 2010 at 14:03.
One of the features of the new CSM dex was that a player was no longer prohibited from mixing marks. So, as for the first part of your question - no, there is nothing that prevents a Khorne Lord, for example, from joining a squad with the Icon of Slaanesh.
As for the second question, refer to page 48 in the big book under the 'Special Rules' header. Basically, special rules do not transfer back and forth at all between ICs and a squad, so the same would hold for Marks/Icons.
jb... its a spambot. It can't hear you.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
Oh.. Okay, thought it was just somebody who had 2 windows open and posted in the wrong one.