Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
i want to make sure i get im getting this rule right. it seems like my opponent always argues with this rule. so in short it does:
1. auto pass regroup tests(even if numbers half or less)
2. regroup restrictions dont apply
3. if caught by sweeping advance they use the no retreat rule*.
*am i subject to this rule after failing the leadership test AND losing the initiative off or just after failing the leadership?
First off, AT is right. Space Marines still may not regroup if there are enemies within 6".
For a short answer, Sweeping Advance needs to take effect for that part of the rule to come into play.
"It takes a vast amount of self control to be this dangerous."
---Ogvai Ogvai Helmshrot, Jarl of Tra, VI Legion Astartes
ok thanks for the replies. this rule never seemed clear to me.
EDIT: i dont think i mentioned it but im getting this from the SW codex. i dont know if its the same or not from the vanilla book because i dont own it.
Last edited by ShadyVillian; March 12th, 2010 at 03:04.