Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
My question is obviously regarding Walkers in a Squadron, but also in CC.I don't have a RB in front of me so I can only recall some of the rules.
Instaed of stating what I think I remember, I'll just ask.
How does the Vehicle Damage chart read for Walkers in a Squadron in CC? Does this look acurate?
1 Shaken - No Effect
2 Stunned - Cannot shoot? Or -1 Attack?
3 Weapon Destroyed - Same as when shooting
4 Immobilized - this is where I assume the Squadron rules trump the Walker Rules.
5 Wrecked - Duh
6 Destroyed - Still take D6" S3 hit(s)? do the wounds caused by this apply towards the Morale Check?
Thanks in advance,
EDIT: I am remembering something about Stunned Squads counting as wrecked.
Last edited by p13th0r4; March 26th, 2010 at 19:16.
Looking at the rulebook, I see that stunned results count as shaken. That, I believe is the only part you didn't get right in your points above.
Since the wounds from an explosion are caused by a close combat attack, I would assume they are indeed counted for combat resolution.
Last time I looked, I remember seeing conflicting effects. This is between the Squadron rules and the Walker rules. If there are any, which would supercede the other?
Since stunned becomes shaken (which has no effect), I don't see any conflicting effects. If you can pinpoint them, we can try to address it.
And in that they assault and react as infantry do - thats it though.
If a model is immobilised then it is deemed destroyed or wrecked - this is different to the crew being stunned.
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Sorry peeps, I'll be more specific. Squads of Walkers act per squadron rules unless they are in CC. They act as Infantry in CC, and follow the Walkers in Assault rules. The paragraph on Squads of Walkers mentions that they take damage as described in the Squadron rules, but the immobilized and I think another type of damage are applied differently.
If a Walker is immobilized in CC then it has one less attack, when it gets out of CC does it count as wrecked/destroyed (as the squadron rules imply)?
Thanks for the help.
Edit: One of the other reasons I ask is that Orks are allowed to take 'Grot Riggers' wich can cancel and immobilized result, Does this upgrade make sense to even offer if the Walker is wrecked before the Riggers can be used...?
Last edited by p13th0r4; March 29th, 2010 at 15:09.
I think imobalised walkers are destroked if they are part of a squadron unless they are the last vehicle left alive in the unit. This even applies in combat.
Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.
Right, I get what happens to squads when they only have one member left. I think as I read it more I'll be applying Squadron Damage results for CC. The rules for Squadron of Walkers states; "Squadrons or walkers follow all normal rules for vehicle squadrons except in assaults." It then goes on to say that "Damage results are resolved as described for vehicle squadrons, however" they may make any end of assault phase actions.
I guess the last sentence is where I get/got confused. It's the "(see Walkers and Assaults)" comment that made me wonder which Damage effects to use. It's simply referring back to where it stated the available end of CC phase actions.
Makes the walkers not quite as strong, but that's how I interpret it.
Edit: I think with exception to the first sentence the entire paragraph is referring to assaults.
I believe the standard rules for damaging a squadron will always apply to a unit of walkers in close combat. They are referring to how walkers can fight back in close combat when they tell you to refer to the Walkers in assault section.