Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I was in a tournament this weekend, and an odd situation happend. My opponent managed to barrage himself and fail his pinning test. in his turn. I assumed he would not be able to fire that unit his next turn, but when his next turn came around he said he was able to fire becausethe pinning was for the perivious turn. Could someone please explain this to me.
Pinning forces a unit to go to ground. The rules for going to ground state pretty clearly that the unit can't do anything until "the end of its following turn." So this is the sequence;
His turn: he pins himself and goes to ground.
Your turn: you do whatever.
His following turn: he is pinned/ gone to ground and cannot do anything until the end of the turn. At the end of the turn he returns to normal.
This is because being pinned/going to ground normally happens in your opponent's turn, as a consequence of your enemy shooting you with pinning weapons, or because of a voluntary decision made by the player while under fire. He got pinned in his own turn by an unusual coincidence, and unfortunately the effect lasts for about a turn and a half instead of one turn.
The above poster = Totally a member of the Fluff Masters Clan. Click here for fluff pwnage.
Come, sons of LO! Kneel before Poodle!
Mr_Wayne: "Some people believe that the World Eaters do not field any ranged weaponry. Those people often die at a distance."
thats what i thought thanks for the clearing it up. I know who he is so i will have to give him crap about it.