Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I overheard and argument and i am not sure if necrons can phase out in your turn, becaues the wbb rules say that they can only phase out after making wbb roles, but if you forced the necrons to having less than 25% of necron models left in your turn and not there's, they wouldn't have a chance to make wbb roles because it''s only done at the start of a necron turn.
So do they have to wait until it's their turn?
This question came up, because someone lashed a squad of 17 warriors with a lord and res orb and he placed most of the models away from his defiler and charged wih the defiler and sorceror, killing 6 necrons and they got ran over by sweeping advnace when they their failed leadership in a 600 point game.
Firstly, Sweeping Advance says that no special rule, unless specifically mentioned in relation to it, may save the unit from being destroyed. So the Necrons wouldn't get WBB when being swept.
If Necrons are a casualty in your turn (within the conditions of WBB), they have a chance to come back at the start of their next turn.
Now, if they did somehow become a casualty during their own turn (dangerous terrain, for instance), it will still be laid on its side until the start of its next turn.
In fact, Necrons do not go away unless they fail the self-repair test, and all the usual restrictions on WBB prevent that test (not WBB itself). This means that Necrons killed via power weapons or outside 6" from a similar model will remain on their side indefinitely until a Resurrection Orb happens by. Thus, the need for Phase Out!
Just to clarify, the res orb does NOT help with the 6" rule.
Mirage Arcana Podcast
The "A Smart Player Will..." theory is a complete paradox. If we make an assumption that everything we do is outsmarted, then theoretically we can never win.
Last edited by Krovin-Rezh; March 31st, 2010 at 21:19.