Q on Black Templars Storm Shield - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    San Diego, California, USA
    Posts
    846
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    149 (x3)

    Q on Black Templars Storm Shield

    So. I realize the Black Templar's codex os a bit outdated. However, thier codex states Storm Shields as giving only a 4+ invuld in CC. Whereas the rulebook says 3+ invul (against all attacks).
    The GW FAQ reinforces the fact that codex rules supercede rulebook rules and even gives a specific example of some BT transports only being able to carry the unit it was bought for.

    Anyway, I have a game tonight vs a BT, and wanted to figure this out beforehand.

    -Thanks
    John


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Scourge Lord Krovin-Rezh's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Arizona
    Posts
    1,638
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    204 (x6)

    Use the codex version, unless both players want to agree to a house rule to use the newer version.

    --•-My 40K projects-•--

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts