Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
I'm just wondering, if I want to shoot at an enemy unit that is further away than another enemy unit, do i have to take a morale/leadership test to shoot?
I was playing with a friend using the 5th edition rule book. It's been some time since we played (4th edition) and we were both quite sure that in the 4th edition you had to take a test to do what's described above. We searched like crazy in the rule book (again 5th edition) but couldn't find anything about this!
Have we just gone mad or have the rules changed?
The rules have changed. You no longer have to test for priority, so you can pick any visible target.
Of course, that also means you can't hide units in the back of the army as well... but you do get a 4+ cover save from intervening models.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
You used to have to take a test in 4th ed. Now the general teminology is, if you can see it, you can shoot it.
So no more measuring if a unit is within 6" of terrain, or which unit is closest. If your model can physically draw LoS to its target, you can shoot it. Though if your having to shoot through enemy/ friendly models, or terrain, your opponent gets a cover save.
Grey Knight WIP Thread <Clicky>
I am the Hammer...
Alright! Thanks alot for the help!