Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
So I recently played a game in which I had a unit of striking scorpions preform an outflank maneuver, I brought them in on my left table edge towards the rear of the board to come up behind my opponent. During the following turn they ended up losing the assault, and failed the leadership test.
So my question is- to where should I have fallen back? The rules if I read them correctly is to fall back toward my own table edge- which is all the way across the the board. Or would a unit that outflanked fall back toward the table edge they entered the game on?
Suffice to say we ended up going with the closest table edge- which was my opponents table edge, but I am unsure if that was correct.
Thanks in advance
You always, always, always fall back towards your own table edge, regardless of where or how you actually deployed.
Dammit!! Haha well thats one to remember Thanks for the quick reply
The one exception to this rule is in Planetstrike, where you fall back to the nearest table edge.
Ah okay- good to know
I noticed after this it's not the only exception, a look through the battle missions found at least one more.
Page 45 on Fallback! tells me that if you have a table edge then that’s what you use but if you don’t then you use the closest edge to Fallback to.
Now what scenario has no table edge?
In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.
Battle Missions: All round defence, in that one you fall back to the nearest table edge. It's in the mission description.