Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If I have a Space marine army and its run by Vulkan, can all my Sisters that are allied to that army benefit from his melta flamer rules?
Please read the SM codex as it mentions "army" and not "space marines"
Thanks for your help.
Yes, sisters benefit from Vulkan's rerolling flamers and meltas.
None of the other chapter traits work this way though.
Yes, it's technically legal. Some people are cool with it, others don't appreciate it though. It's never been FAQ'd to say the combo doesn't work, but in all reality the rule is most likely written the way it is so SM vehicles (which don't have combat tactics to give up) could still benefit. From a fluff perspective it doesn't make a lick of sense that it would apply--just because they're being led by Vulkan doesn't mean the Sisters stopped to exchange all their normal gear for SM-pattern Salamander masterwork weapons.
Okay thanks... Yeah I'm a big player for fluff so it irked me.... then again it irks me when I see people including a special character just because they like the rules.... Its a blood raven army and this is bob but he is just like vulkan .... but thats just me.
Thanks for the insight...
As for my mate... who knows what chapter he is calling it.. more likely he would say he was with the Salamanders and I'll let him borrow my custom Vulkan model. I was using the blood ravens as an example of other people who just make up crazy armies with rules that would never suit the chapter but work competitively.
Oh well.... ! Kill em all. Blood for the blood god!!!! I mean pure be as sanguinus.... *cough*
Well, since this is literally about me. Who said I wasn't using Vulkina.. the tough as nails Canoness from the Order of the Martyred Lady (counts as Vulkan), plus all her squads of normal sisters, plus two sequestered squads of Space Marines, along for the ride.. Excuse me if I'd like to prevent codex creep from affecting my favourite army, especially since I have won possibly one, maybe two out of tens of games, against immeasurably harder armies and newer codexes, and yet I keep coming back and trying to win, and trying to be a good sport about all my losses.
Pull your heads in.
And to answer the question, yes Allied armies i.e. Sisters and Gk's get the rule from Vulkan, because it affects the armies in question, not chapter tactics.
We covered that one already.And to answer the question, yes Allied armies i.e. Sisters and Gk's get the rule from Vulkan, because it affects the armies in question, not chapter tactics.