Are there Last Man Standing Tests in 5th Edition? - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. #1
    Senior Member Calixtus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Age
    29
    Posts
    570
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    23 (x2)

    Are there Last Man Standing Tests in 5th Edition?

    I can't find it anywhere in the rulebook.

    This is my design blog for my future game company, check it out:

    http://creativeartisticwise.blogspot.sg/

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Archon Charybdis's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    579
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    108 (x3)

    Nope.

  4. #3
    The ORIGINAL Sniper Puss eiglepulper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2005
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Age
    57
    Posts
    2,841
    Mentioned
    5 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    596 (x8)

    It was removed from 5th Ed. The reason may have been that in 5th Ed a single Troops model is able to claim an objective (or contest it), as you know. Requiring the lone model to take a LMS test each time it was his turn would have made it very hard indeed to manage to keep him on an objective.
    E.
    "Tau Commandment #226: Participants who use Velocity Trackers in the Tau Clay Pigeon Tournament will be disqualified"

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts