Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
In the templar codex our techmarines have a few very nice options. I was looking at him today and saw a very nasty potential but I wanted to know if it was legal or not. It says that he can take a full servo harness and select gear from the armoury. My question is can he take a full servo harness and a jump pack? That would be 5 attacks on the charge 2 of which are powerfists and the others being normal power weapon attacks. Does this have potential to wreck an opponents day or not? Opinions are always welcome
It's within the rules. Could make for a very cool conversion as well. I don't think he would be a huge force to be reckoned with on his own, but he could definitely be a nice way to add so well-rounded hitting power to an assault squad.
--•-My 40K projects-•--
Agreed, it would be situational. Might be handy every now and again, but certainly wont be a war winner.
All of the attacks made by a single model in CC use the same weapon, so If you choose to use the powerfist on the charge, you would have 5 powerfist attacks.