Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
If my opponent has 2 separate Troops on an objective, and I assault one unit, but I am not within 3" of the objective, is it contested?
Does a shot fired at a vehicle considered to be at half strength if the hole on the "blast" marker is not on the hull of the vehicle, but the vehicle is under the marker apply to small blasts, large blasts, and ordnance blasts?
-New when it comes to going against IG and barrage weaponry-
Are weapons able to barrage with different weapons? Like an Ordnance and a Large blast weapon? Or two different Ordnance blast weapons?
If so, in a Leman Russ Squad, there are two Eradicator Nova Cannons (36") and one Demolisher Siege Cannon (24"), if I am 25"-36" away, can the Demolisher Cannon fire at me as part of the barrage?
If there are 3 Demolisher Cannons (24") in the same unit and I am more than 25" away, are they able to target me at all?
If there are two vehicles in a unit whose weapons cannot target a unit directly, are they able to shoot at those specific weapons at all? Like 2 Colossus Siege Cannons?
Do you need to be in the same unit to barrage? Like are 2 Defilers or 2 Vindicators able to barrage?
Does only one tank in the same unit need line of sight to fire its barrage? Or is it global line of sight?
"Out of range" and "out of sight" are two different things, right? You don't need line of sight to fire at me as long as I'm within firing range for barrages, but if you can see me and I'm outside your firing range, then you can't target me? Do I have that right?
I'm sorry if I'm asking the same questions twice in the same post. A lot of questions have come about.
Last edited by MylesTheTroll; April 20th, 2010 at 09:57. Reason: Added half strength question
(note- you may have confused some of the barrage, blast, and salvo rules - see pages 30 and 32 of the main rule book)
You can fire the demolisher but the blast template is removed if the center hole is found to be more than 24" away before scatter.
Blasts can scatter out of range and are still valid if they do.
All other vehicles firing in the same salvo are placed using the multiple barrage rule, LoS doesn't make a difference for them.
Hitting stuff out of range is a different matter.
Much appreciated. Rep.
Just so I'm clear, shots are half strength no matter what if the blast marker's center hole is not on a vehicle. Even for Ordnance weapons. Correct?