Vehicle Squadrons and Kill Points - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    Senior Member slobulous's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Dallas, Texas
    Age
    29
    Posts
    470
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputation
    71 (x1)

    Vehicle Squadrons and Kill Points

    Does each vehicle in a squadron count as a separate kill point, or is the entire squadron considered just one? I am unable to access my rulebook right now and this question is driving me crazy!

    I WANNA GET STUCK IN WIT DA BOYZ

  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Member qajorgenson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Age
    38
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    On page 64 BRB it says "these follow the rules for normal units, with the following exceptions:" As there are no exceptions pertaining to kill points, I would assume the squadron as a whole counts as 1 kill point.

  4. #3
    Senior Member Mad Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Yorkshire
    Age
    44
    Posts
    4,967
    Mentioned
    9 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    951 (x8)

    Yes it is only one kill point for the whole squadron. If you are a Guard player this is the only reason to take vehicles in squadrons because your infantry units give away so many kill points that bunching up the leman russ goes some way to mitigating it. However the tanks die more easily when operating in squadrons and you cant split fire.
    Quorn! - Protein for the Protein God.

  5. #4
    LO Zealot Mr. Biscuits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,169
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Quote Originally Posted by Mad Cat View Post
    Yes it is only one kill point for the whole squadron. If you are a Guard player this is the only reason to take vehicles in squadrons because your infantry units give away so many kill points that bunching up the leman russ goes some way to mitigating it. However the tanks die more easily when operating in squadrons and you cant split fire.
    on the bright side squadrons get basically free extra armour, I know it doesn't really compare to immobilized being treated as wrecked but hey that's not too different from past editions and we got through those didn't we?
    Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!

  6. #5
    Dark Eldar Zealot Wicky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Menai Sydney Australia
    Age
    56
    Posts
    3,699
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    434 (x8)

    Quote Originally Posted by slobulous View Post
    Does each vehicle in a squadron count as a separate kill point, or is the entire squadron considered just one? I am unable to access my rulebook right now and this question is driving me crazy!
    A 'Kill Point' = one enemy unit (page 91.)
    A Squadron = a unit of more than one vehicle (page 64).
    So it follows that a KP = an enemy squadron.
    In a controversy the instant we feel anger we have already ceased striving for the truth, and have begun striving for ourselves.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts