Instant Death in CC - Warhammer 40K Fantasy
 

Welcome to Librarium Online!

Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!

Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!


Register Now!

User Tag List

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Member qajorgenson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Age
    38
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Instant Death in CC

    I'm pretty sure I know the answer to this, but just want to be sure. The Instant Death Rule does not apply to CC, correct? For example if my Wraithlord (S10 ) is in CC with a Tau Crisis Battlesuit (T4) with 2 wounds still on it's profile, and the Tau suffers an unsaved wound from the Lord, he just takes one wound, not instant death, right?


  2. Remove Advertisements
    Librarium-Online.com
    Advertisements
     

  3. #2
    Senior Member Stradius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Lost in the Grimdark
    Posts
    961
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    124 (x3)

    Instant Death in CC functions exactly like it does with shooting. If your Wraithlord hits that Crisis Suit, it's dead. The only difference is that it counts for combat resolutions as the total number of wounds lost, so with one Crisis Suit dead from an ID attack, they're at -2 combat res already.
    "The sergeant major asked me what my job is. I told him it's to do what I am told. He gave me a medal. I like the Imperial Guard."
    "Innocentia Probat Nihil"

  4. #3
    LO Zealot Mr. Biscuits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Age
    22
    Posts
    1,169
    Mentioned
    4 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    ReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputationReputation
    192 (x4)

    Yup, Stradius has it right here. Instant death works 100% the same in shooting as it does in close combat. Just tro elaborate on what he said though the crisis suit had two wounds left and was hit by one attack killing it outright. This knocks out two wounds which is why it counts for two points of combat reolution, even if it was just one wounding attack.
    Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!

  5. #4
    Member qajorgenson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Minneapolis
    Age
    38
    Posts
    225
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Reputation
    19 (x1)

    Thanks guys.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts