Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
(Note for both of these rules, I am avoiding whether the MOO has LOS. If he has LOS, I understand you subtract it from the total scatter)
1) p31 Of the IG codex says something like: "if you hit, scatter 2D6 towards the "arrow" on the "hit" symbol." (I dont want to quote exactly as I think it is against the rules)
So after rolling the dice: I have one dice with target with a circle on it, and a 3,4.
Question: What direction is the scatter? The dice has a target on it, not an arrow.
2) For the end part of the sentence about scatter on p31, it says essentially "scatter 3D6 if there is an arrow," that is like normal rules, but with an extra 1D6. (ex: I roll 3,4,1 it scatters 8" in the direction of the arrow).
I am including this merely to point out this part makes perfect sense and I think I understand.
Thanks in advance for any responses. I tried looking for more info on this and I just got a bunch of online debate on the stupid MOO+mortar rule that was cleared up through FAQ.
You must be using one of the smaller scatter dice, the larger ones supplied in starter sets include a small arrow on each of the 'hit' symbols. This is for situations like this where something MUST scatter. Sadly all of the smaller scatter dice I've ever come into contact with are missing this arrow.
In a situation like this I would say just keep re-rolling the scatter dice until it comes up with an 'arrow' once you get this arrow only scatter it the 2d6 as you would have already rolled the hit on the first try.
Ask me about the Black and White Space Marine on the Black and White Bike!!!