Welcome to Librarium Online!
Join our community of 80,000+ members and take part in the number one resource for Warhammer and Warhammer 40K discussion!
Registering gives you full access to take part in discussions, upload pictures, contact other members and search everything!
Just a quick and (hopefully) simple question regarding whether power weapons get any sort of bonus when attacking vehicles (e.g. extra d6 or something similar). My mate and I couldnt find anything in the rulebook so unfortunately to us it looks like there is no bonus (much to my disgust ). This came up in a game recently when I was trying to assault his tank which I couldnt even touch with my normal guys but I wondered whether the sergents power weapon could hurt it.
Hopefully there is someone out there able to give a yay or nay as to weather power weapons confer any bonus against vehicles.
No. the power weapons does not give any bonus to against armour, it only have the ability to ignore the normal armour save. the only weapons that gets + to armour penetration is meltas and chain fists.
Plus Eviscerators and Monstrous Creatures
- Just love that maki! -
Though remember too that in close combat if the vehicle in the assault does not have a WS stat you always strike at their rear armor value, which is AV10 on a lot of vehicles. So if you're playing Marines or something with S4+ you can at least glance. Though Marines also have Krak grenades standard which will give you a single attack each at S6 as well, which can penetrate AV10-11 and glance AV12. Other armies have similar versions or their own variants of grenades just for this reason